Print This Post Print This Post

CCNN Wins Again! Back-to-Back National Championships!

It’s been a very exciting week for the CCNN national team. The Explorers are bringing home several awards, from a pool of over 300 schools and thousands of students.  CCNN was the only team to take home two first place individual awards, but….
The most notable award– Broadcast Magazine Crazy 8– solidifies CCNN as national champions once again. CCNN is the only program ever to win this back to back.
The awards are listed below. Please congratulate the boys, and watch CCNN this week to view their champion pieces.
  • Broadcast News Magazine Crazy 8 Champions
  • Commentary- 1st place (Gonzalo Londono, Justin Jackson, Sebastian Planas)
  • Nat Package- 1st place (David Perez, Phillip Bootsma, Anthony Martinez, Victor Prieto)
  • Weather- 3rd place (Christopher Ahrendt, Christopher Vazquez, Javier Busto)
  • Tell the Story- Honorable Mention (Danyel DeVilliers, Javier Rodriguez)

Congratulations to Mr. Delagado and Mrs. Hidalgo, the moderators of CCNN. Special thanks to Mrs. Hidalgo for the content of this article.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *